Spring 2011

And a random InuYasha/Alice in Wonderland crossover pic ^,^

Now, it is time for the spring anime series/movies list! Seems pretty promising to me, because there are a lot of anime I want to check out. At least, far more, than the Winter season. Now, I’ll move into the list, and will leave the rambling part to the end of the post. Nyaaa~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sket Dance

3 highschoolers start a club called Sket-Dan, which is devoted to helping anybody, who has a problem. Though, the club remains unpopular, for some reason.

Genre – Comedy, School, Shounen | Release date – 7.04.2011
Producer – Tatsunoko

I’m getting into Shounen too much, lately.. I wonder, why … ^^” But anyway…. I’m soooo watching this! I’m not expecting anything exceptionally epic or awesome, but it seems like a pleasant, slice-of-life anime, that you can just watch and relax. Also, a pretty good seiyuu list attracts me too. Like Tomokazu Sugita(Nova, Hideki, Kanata and my precious Takenagaaaaa~!) and Yoshino Hiroyuki (Firo, Kimblee, Heisuke-chan(he would kill me if he heard, what I call him -____-‘), Brief and my favorite nerd ever, Ox!!! catchy name, huh? :3). Can’t wait, can’t wait !!!! >3<

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Steins;Gate

Steins;Gate is about a group of friends who have customized their microwave into a device that can send text messages to the past. As they perform different experiments, an organization named SERN who has been doing their own research on time travel tracks them down and now the characters have to find a way to avoid being captured by them. (Wikipedia)

Genre – Sci-fi, Adventure | Release date – 5.04.2011
Producer – White Fox

When I watched the first couple of seconds of the PV, I was like “Miyano Mamoru will be here?!” I didn’t even look into the seiyuu list oO” And yes, he will be appearing in Steins;Gate.  As well, as Hanazawa Kana and Kobayashi Yuu. And this anime is a MUST in this season for me. The storyline seems interesting, the art looks pleasant and the music….. I just LOVED music in the PV!!!!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

C

The Japanese government was rescued from the brink of financial collapse by the Sovereign Wealth Fund. For its citizens, however, life has not improved, and unemployment, crime, suicide, and despair are rampant. Kimimaro, raised by his maternal grandmother after the disappearance of his father and the death of his mother, is a scholarship student whose only dream is to avoid all this and live a stable life. One day, however, he meets a man who offers him a large sum of money if he’ll agree to pay it back. From then on his fate is radically altered as he’s drawn into a mysterious area known as “The Financial District.” (anime news network)

Genre – Sci-Fi | Release date – 8.04.2011
Producer – Tatsunoko
I’m definitely checking this out, because I don’t even know, what to expect from this No, really. The story is pretty typical for the Sci-Fi anime, I think, but I will still check it out. The lack of information about this release intrigues me as well :3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae wo Bokutachi wa Mada Shiranai

As time passed, six childhood friends changed, grew apart and only one of them remained as she was. Meiko asks Jintan to fulfill her dream, but in order to do that, Jintan will have to find and reunite all the six friends.

Genre – Slice of Life | Release date – April, 2011
Producer – A-1 Pictures

*~* Looks so cute and sentimental !! I’m definitely checking this out too! +, Takahiro Sakurai will be appearing in this !! :3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Deadman Wonderland

The story of Deadman Wonderland develops 10 years after the great Tokyo earthquake. Igarashi Ganta was an ordinary student, until the ‘Red Man’ massacred his whole class. After that, he was labeled guilty for murdering all his classmates and thrown into the prison.

Genre – Action, Sci-Fi, Horror | Release date – 16.04.2011
Producer – Manglobe

I was waiting for this for so looooooooooooooooooooong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *0* It was meant to come out last fall, but was pushed all the way to the spring season. Man, I was SO angry, when I found out that it was delayed! But finally…….. It’s here!!! It will be out so soooooon~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sekaiichi Hatsukoi

Onodera Ritsu has just transferred from his father’s publishing company to Marukawa Shoten. Assigned to the shoujo manga division, he crosses path with the person he’d least expected to meet. Takano Masamune is the editor-in-chief of the division Ritsu’s been assigned to, and the two seem get off on the wrong foot right from the very start when Takano unexpectedly kisses him. However, there is more to than what meets the eye: Takano is actually Saga, Ritsu’s senpai and high school love, whom Ritsu had thought to have played him for a fool by taking his affections for granted when he confessed and summarily dumped him. (MAL)

Genre – Romance, Shounen-ai, Comedy | Release date – April, 2011
Producer – Studio Deen

OMG……………… Shounen-ai on the horizon…………… My Fujoshi beast is awakening!!!!! This is such a MUST in my list, I, myself, can’t believe it! I’m eagerly waiting for this anime to come out !! :3  Shounen-ai….. with Katsuyuki Konishi!!!! I think, I’m gonna have a heart attack…..

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hanasaku Iroha

Matsumae Ohana moves from Tokyo to work at her grandmother’s hot spring hotel, which is surrounded by Sakura trees. Even though she never even met her grandmother and her new lifestyle doesn’t quite suit her tastes, she tries to make the most out of the situation. The anime will feature her, as well as other girls from the hotel in search for their dreams.

Genre – Slice-of-Life | Release date – 3.04.2011
Producer – P.A.  Works

Fufufufufuuu~ I suddenly remembered Angel Beats, how hyped I was about that anime, and how much I was disappointed in it. Well, I only watched the first episode, but literally nothing was able to grab my attention. You will probably think I’m crazy. I’m not saying it was bad, it just didn’t mix with me well enough. However, I am gonna watch this. The art is amazing, just as I’d expected, and I wouldn’t mind another positive slice-of-life anime. + a very promising staff. Itou Kanae FTW :3 O’tanoshimi da yoo~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ao no Exorcist

This world consists of two dimensions joined as one, like a mirror. The first is the world in which the humans live, Assiah. The other is the world of demons, Gehenna. Ordinarily, travel between the two, and indeed any kind of contact between the two, is impossible. However the demons can pass over into this world by possessing anything that exist within it. Satan the god of demons, but there’s one thing that he doesn’t have, and that’s a substance in the human world that is powerful enough to contain him!! For that purpose he created Rin, his son from a human woman, but will his son agree to his plans? Or will he become something else…? An exorcist? (MAL)

Genre – Action, Supernatural, Shounen | Release date – 10.04.2011
Producer – A-1 Pictures

I know, this would be too much, but I am watching this too 😀 Datteeee It looks so interestiiing~ Jun and Nobuhiko are here too :S I don’t care, I’m watching the 1st episode for sure !!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Nichijou

The name promises a normal school setting with normal, logic events, but what we will get is the quite opposite of what we expect.  A strange school. With a strange principal. Who might….. wrestle with a deer ?! oO” And why does that robot hide a rollcake in his arm? Eeeh? Oo” But even in this chaos, students of this school still live a normal life.

Genre – Comedy, Slice-of-life, School | Release date – April, 2011
Producer – Kyoto Animation

I thought, I would check it out, but my interest is growing weaker. The art is just too much for someone like me to handle. I like cute stuff, but this is a bit overboard for me ^^” I’ll still have to think hard about this one…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Denpa Onna to Seishun Otoko

The story revolves around an ordinary high school boy named Makoto Niwa and his cousin, a mysterious girl named Erio Tōwa. There is a rumor in their town that aliens watch over it. Erio tells Makoto that Earth has been targeted and says she is an alien herself. (Anime News Network)

Genre – Sci-Fi, Comedy, Seinen | Release date – 7.04.2011
Producer – SHAFT

Hmmmmmm. I don’t know about this, really. I think, I’ll wait until a couple of episodes come out, read a couple of reviews, ask for advice, and then, I may watch this. The art looks really nice, though :3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pretty Rhythm Aurora Dream

Prism Stars are performers on the new popular ice show, Prism Show. They are superidols whose techniques, singing and fashion sense are a cut above all others. Aira and Rizumu are two Prism Stars whose goal is to become the best, the Prism Queen. However, the road to success is bumpy. (MAL)

 
Genre – Shoujo, music | Release date – 9.04.2011
Producer – Tatsunoko Productions

I am going to check that out. I know, I will be killed for that but I want to watch something girly/sparkly/bubbly/stupid from time to time. + I love figure skating, so….. If this will have decent enough art, animation, characters that aren’t too irritating, then I think, I will watch this. Let’s see. )))

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hen Zemi

Matsutaka Nanako is a normal university student, who happens to enroll into an Abnormal Physiology seminar. Her attempts at remaining in a normal mental state are failing, because her abnormal classmates start to influence her.

Genre – Comedy, Ecchi | Release date – 8.04.2011
Producer – Xebec

I am SO watching this!! 😀 The plot seems ridiculous, but I love it! I still haven’t watched the OVA, but oh well~ The art of this is totally weird, but I like it. I think, this will be really funny. O’tanoshimi da e~ ^,^

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dog Days

Republic of Biscotti faces a predicament by the invasion of Galette Leo Knights. In order to save the country, Princess Milchore summons a “hero” from the outer world. Shinku, a junior high school boy living in the Earth, is chosen as the hero. (MAL)

Genre – Fantasy, Supernatural, Shounen | Release date – 2.04.2011
Producer – Aniplex

When I first saw this, I was like “Errrr….. ok.kay ^^” next one..” but when I looked into the seiyuu cast…. Nana Mizuki, Miyano Mamoru, Hikasa Yoko and other really nice seiyuu like Horie Yui and others. Then, I watched the PV. And then I finally reconsidered… We’ll see about this, then.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hmmm…… I think, that’s about it for this season…. you must have noticed, that I didn’t publish all the upcoming anime here. That’s because I published series that caught my attention at least a little bit. And let me tell you…. that’s a LOT of series I have here oO” I’ll have to note, that this Spring’s list is GINORMOUS! o_O It’s the biggest list I have ever seen. Well, I’m in anime community only for 2 years, and I completed only one full year considering the seasonal releases list, so that may not be so surprising. However… it’s still really big O.O

I would be glad to receive feedback! Please, comment and tell me, which anime will you check out or watch! ^^ Nee~??

6 thoughts on “Spring 2011

    • Really??? ^O^ I’m glad we have similar tastes))

      Less than 2 weeks left until the release! ❤ Not so much to me…. I am willing to wait *0*

    • Similar interests, huh..???
      And I am watching Hen Zemi OVA as soon as I’ll get home. Wouldn’t want my 8 year old sister to see what naughty things is her Onee-san watching 😀

Please, share your thoughts with me!! ^_^