Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica OP-ED singles

Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica Opening and Ending singles.

I was planning to skip this anime from the very start, but now that everybody is fangirling over it, I just couldn’t leave it like that. What discouraged me at first was the genre. The only Mahou-shoujo anime I can stand is Sailor moon, because I was watching it throughout my whole childhood. BUT. After some time, I decided to get a glimpse of the OP and ED sequences, and I liked them. So, finally, I watched the 1st episode yesterday night, and I liked it. I’m certainly not in awe, because the anime is still in ‘that’ genre, but I liked it very much. I would have never thought that Mahou-shoujo could be used and twisted like that, but the experiment turned out really interesting. + the fact, how worn-out and cliche the genre was, in this anime everything’s mixed perfectly. And another factor which pushed me into watching this is the fact, that the composer of Madoka Magica is Yuki Kajiura. I just LOVE her. That is all.

Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica OP single – “Connect”

Artist: clariS
Tracklist:
1. Connect
2. Dreamin’
3. Kimi to Futari
4. Connect  [TV mix]

 

Download the limited edition single from MirrorCreator.

Well, as for this album, I liked only the opening sequence theme, actually. It was really emotional, and I find that it reflects Madoka very nicely too(though I still don’t fully know this character ^^”) As for Kimi to Futari, I didn’t like it at all. It had the typical girly pop feel, that I just can not stand. Dreamin’..? It got a too “Naaaaaah..” reaction from me when I heard it. Nothing more to say.

 

Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica ED single – “Magia”

Artist: Kalafina
Tracklist(Limited Edition):
1. Magia
2. snow falling
3. Magia ~magic mix~
4. Magia ~TV version~
5. Magia ~instrumental~

Download the limited edition single from MirrorCreator.

I just LOVED the ending sequence theme. One of the reasons is that the artist is Kalafina. I’m becoming their fan more & more, because I just LOVE their style. For example “Lacrimosa” and “Oblivious” . I like how they mix Gothic with other genres of music. For example, Magia is [pretty much] hard rock, but has a strong feel of Gothic. As for Snow falling, I didn’t quite like it, because it was a bit too calm for me. I like calm music, but this one just didn’t turn out right for me. The mix of Magia was really good. It maintains the main feel of the original, but isn’t as heavy. I like the original more, though 😛

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, this is it for the post. More single/OST reviews coming soon, so look forward 😉

Ja ne~!

4 thoughts on “Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica OP-ED singles

  1. Clementine says:

    If you liked Mahou Shojo Madoka Magika, try giving a chance to Princess Tutu as well. Another anime with mahou shojo elements that adds great plot twists and becomes something more than what you might expect ^.^

Please, share your thoughts with me!! ^_^