Update! Winter Season 2013

Hiya~ th_mimio-22 Last couple of weeks were pretty busy so I wasn’t able to do much for the blog. I actually planned to publish a large DIY Christmas decoration ideas post, but my bad luck let me know about it’s existence – my computer glitched and the whole post got deleted and I didn’t have the time to re-write it, so…. th_mimio-34 Katsuragi ended up pretty much empty for the holidays. But anyways, now that the cooking/cleaning/partying/drinking extravaganza is over, I’m coming back to anime world. And in my first update in the year of 2013 I decided to talk about the shows from Winter season 2012/2013 I’m going to watch! ^_^ First, let’s start with a release I was looking forward to the most, but meh…. you’ll see:

Ao no Exorcist movie

release date – Dec.28; 2012
genre – Action, Shounen, Supernatural
studio – A-1 Pictures
 

How can I not look forward to this movie??? Though I will have to wait extra 6 months minimum, until it will get into the net. Of course it’s a long wait, but it’s definitely worth it, in my opinion. Though I see that this movie will be no different from the show, from the point of Rin being a copy of his mother, saving and protecting demons as well as people. Pretty predictable, but when it comes to Ao-Ex, it’s creators definitely can turn something average into something extraordinary and watchable. So, definitely looking forward to seeing this movie 012

Kuroko no Basuke - 11 - Large 06

Kuroko no Basket: Tip Off

release date – Feb.22; 2013
genre – Shounen, Sport
studio – Production I.G

I never really liked Sports genre, but ever since I watched Kuroko no Basket this summer, I fell in love with this anime, to say the least. Well, anything I may say now I already said in my review,   so you may head there and read it if you want to. But when I found out about this I was elated! th_mimio-46 I wanted to know about Kuroko’s past and at least find out a little bit more about Atsushi and Akashi. And here, I have it! I have to wait for 2 months, but I’ll endure that. The only think that bothers me is Akashi’s seiyuu. When I watched the PV, Hiroshi Kamiya sounded a little bit overpowering. Well, he has that sort of a voice, but still – he was perfect as Mephisto from Ao-Ex and didn’t stand out as much as Akashi did. Well, we shall see, if Akashi is the type of a character that needs such a strong VA.

Amnesia

release date – Jan.8/7; 2013
genre – Shoujo, Romance
studio – Brains Base

I noticed that a good Shoujo/Romance anime is one of the biggest rarities in anime. I have only a handful of romance anime that I can call good, without doubting my own words. So I’m constantly searching for a good shoujo that will make me cry and laugh at the same time, like Kimi ni Todoke and Lovely Complex once did. Amnesia has pretty art and is produced by Brains Base. Not that I watched many shoujo from them, but in general, I like almost all their anime I have watched. For example, Kuragehime, Durarara, plus the great reputation of Natsume Yuujinchou, last season’s Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun, Baccano! (which I just CAN NOT get to) and Hotarubi no mori e. So, let’s see what this anime will have in store for us. Besides the bishie goodness totally-naughty-panda-emoticon-10

Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo?

release date – Jan.12; 2013
genre – Fantasy, Comedy
studio – Diomeda

I DON’T KNOW WHY. I have no legitimate reason why I like this. Not that I have to, but still. The trailer looks fun and cute. The graphics and animation are also very nice. I like that classic anime art, to be honest. And as I said before – I’m a slut for beautiful art and music, so yeah. Not that I expect that much from this show, but I’m still going to give it a try. who knows? Maybe it will be good for the laughs.

Sasami-san Ganbaranai

release date – Jan.11; 2013
genre – Romance, Comedy
studio – SHAFT

This one looks fairly interesting. After finding out about Welcome to the NHK, I want to watch that show so bad and I think I’ll do it sometime this month. Another show about hikikomori will be great! . I started to like that premise, though I have no idea why. Plus, I sense a shoujo twist. Plus, it’s made by SHAFT, plus the director is Akiyuki Shinbo, so I have some hopes for this show.

Love Live! School idol project

release date – Jan.6; 2013
genre – Music, School
studio – Sunrise

Well… I love music. This is an anime about music. Why not? Last music anime I watched was Tari Tari, but I dropped it around the 9th episode and don’t even regret it. I’ll see, if this anime will grab my attention more. I certainly hope it does.

Hakkenden: Touhou Hakken Ibun

release date – Jan.6; 2013
genre – Action, Shoujo, Supernatural
studio – Studio DEEN

I wouldn’t say I’m expecting much from this anime. I think this will be more of a pleasant chill-out watch for me, and I don’t mind in the least. Personally, I like how DEEN handles their shows. I LOVE 07-Ghost, Umineko, Higurashi, Gravitation, Junjou Romantica and several other shows from this studio, so I’m looking forward to this release. YAAAY, I will see it tomorrow!!  th_mimio-9

*   *   *

So, I guess, this is it for my Winter 2013 watchlist. It’s pretty big, compared to the quantity of ongoing anime I usually watch. I’ll probably end up watching only 2-3 shows in the best turn of events, as I usually do but meh. Gotta love what I watch, so I’d prefer watching less series and loving all of them. Also, I have to mention a couple more releases that I’m less hyped about – AKB0048 Next Stage. Also a music anime, but with a Sci-Fi twist to it. After Macross Frontier I’m pretty skeptic about anime like that. Though this anime is being praised a lot and I want to personally see why and I may marathon the first season and watch Next Stage if I like it. We’ll see. Another mention goes to Junjou Romantica OVA. Not much to say here. It’s Junjou Romantica! What is there to say??? 😀 And the last honorable mention goes to – Saint young men OVA! I LOVE the premise of this anime. Well, the OVA is already out, though I haven’t watched it yet. Also, there’s a movie, which will come out this year in May. Can’t wait to see that too. It’s so interesting, and it seems like such a feel-good show!! I’m not a big fan of the art, but I will bear with that for an amazing plot.

This is it for the Winter 2012/2013 releases I’m most excited about. I know I’m a little late with this post. I actually made this list a month or so ago, but I wasn’t able to put together a post until now. Finally, the holidays are here and I have a little bit of time for myself ( I actually have exams throughout the January but without the lectures, I will have a bit more time for anime :3 )

Please, let me know, what you will be watching this season and thank you very much for reading this post.

Bye-bye~ ccle-7

Please, share your thoughts with me!! ^_^

