Tari Tari [ep.2-6]

And so, the journey finally starts.

In all honesty, I never thought that this anime would make me so emotional. I expected it to be lighter, more like swimming on the surface of problems of everyday life. But Tari Tari is something a little bit different. It dives a little bit deeper in things that we seemingly encounter every day. Not very deep, but just enough to pull at your heart strings without being too heavy or philosophic. Starting from the passion towards music that Konatsu can’t explain, all the way towards Wakana’s feeling of guilt. I like it when anime surprises me, because I tend to thing a lot about a show I’m watching and almost always complete the whole plot in my head. Surprisingly my suggestions are right pretty often and from the bottom of my heart I expect that, so even if the anime is amazing, the impression is still getting duller. For example, that happened with FMA(yes, I wasn’t as hyped and emotional at the end of Brotherhood, because I knew, more or less, what was going to happen. that doesn’t make me love FMA less, though) and Soul Eater, for example. The only exception is Code Geass. I thought up a storyline that would fit in and what I came up with actually happened in the anime. But I didn’t expect it at all, because I thought that the end would be something like Death Note. I love Lelouch, but I always feared that he may take a step on to the “Light’s path”. Anyways…. Sorry for the blabbering and back to Tari Tari! ^_^

Animation, as always by PA Works, is flawless. Pretty much nothing to say here, besides that I’m enjoying Taichi in general. I like his design, because he’s quite bigger than most of the anime guys tend to be, I like his seiyuu, Shimazaki Nobunaga, who doesn’t really have a lot of roles. I like that character in general, Idk why. Also, I was pleasantly surprised by the music. BGM is rather nice, soft, melodic and sits well with the scenes. But man, oh man, do I like the choirs here! listening to songs sung by the choir is such a sheer pleasure, it’s like an eargasm to me, really.

Now, on to the plot again. As I said before, the balance between the depth and lightness is kept really well, as far as it goes at the moment. Pretty light but just enough philosophy to make things more serious, interesting and emotional. The other reason why this anime feels so close to me is my endless love for music. Music is the only thing I just would not be able to live my life without, and I’m totally serious. I think, music is a part of everyone. If a person doesn’t really care for music then, I think, they’re just not human. It’s one of the few things that, I think, can actually make you truly feel, mend your soul into something wonderful, let you open up your heart without fearing of getting hurt and releasing all the emotions, good or bad, that you’re holding in. When you sing, it’s like you let your soul reach out and shine. I swear, I can go on like this for hours, but I’ll spare you 😀

If I had to use only one word to describe this anime, it would be ‘vibrant’. Because it’s very positive, bright and emotional. Makes you laugh and cry, lifts your mood instantly, should you take a closer look and let the atmosphere in. I’m pretty sure it’s generally like that, or it’s just that I’m an emotional sponge haha 😀

~Music is the art that stands closest to perfection. 

Please, share your thoughts with me!! ^_^

