Happy V-day! ^^

Happy Valentine’s day to everyone and anyone who reads this! ❤ (there won’t be much people who read this tho xD) all the best wishes for you!! ^^

Though V-day is just like any other ordinary day for me, I’m still in a fairly good mood, and am munching down chocolate cookies made by yours truly …. :3 Today, I will write down a recipe to you ^^

you will need:
  • 2 cups of flour(about 500 grams)
  • 200 grams of melted butter, or margarine.
  • 2 egg yolks (darn it, I hope I’m writing properly :S)
  • 200 grams of powdered sugar
  • Cocoa
  • Chocolate tablets, but any chocolate figure would do. You can use crushed chocolate if you like.

-First, you need to mix melted butter with powdered sugar, until you’ll get a smooth creamy texture.

-Then, one by one, add 2 egg yolks.

-After that add some cocoa(you can add it with flour, but I, personally, think that it mixes better that way), and then 2 cups of flour.

Let me note, that it would be better if you mixed with a large wooden spoon at first, and after adding the 2nd cup of flour start working with your hands. It’s pretty difficult, but try to mix the dough until it will become solid in color. Also, you can add a bit of flour if the dough will still be sticky(1-2 table spoons). Here’s the tip: take a bit of the dough and roll it in a ball. Then take a knife(NOT serrated) and cut the ball in half. It has to cut really smoothly, but if not, that’s when you have to put in some more flour.

After that, it’s time to get creative! ^3^ You can take any shape you like, be it a heart or a flower. But this time, I made it simple. I rolled a bit of the dough in a ball, then took a chocolate tablet, pressed it in the center and kinda molded them so the chocolate would be entirely inside.You can also add crushed nuts, some sugar as a topping, a bit of cinnamon, and just get creative.

After completing the designing of our cookies, you have to bake them in the oven, on 180 degrees for about 20 minutes. After taking them out, let them dry for a little while(2-3 hours) and voila~! ^^ Here you have your cookies. Simple, cheap, easy to make but delicious at the same time ^^

Ahem……. ^^” my camera is currently and temporarily unavailable, so I had to use my cell phone. I know, this looks crappy, but, it’s already 7PM and getting dark so that’s why the pic looks so…. bad. т.т This looks totally disgusting and gross, but believe me, these are really good :3

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So, this is it for the recipe. I know, I’m a bit too late with that, but better late than never ^^” And besides, this takes mostly 1 hour to make and couple of hours to dry out nicely.

Besides this, I’ll put up some nice AMVs for you ^^

Just for the record, I didn’t make any of these AMVs. You can follow the link on the youtube channel of it’s creator if you’re interested. [If you are the creator of one of these AMV and want me to remove your AMV from this list, then please, contact me. It won’t be a problem]

But anyways, I just wanted to share some of my favorite AMVs with everybody, who will read this, so :3 Also, I’m terribly sorry for my terrible English, and I hope, that you won’t be offended too much ^^”

I wish you all a happy V-day again!!! ^^

8 thoughts on “Happy V-day! ^^

  1. Ruby says:

    Happy V-day! omg YOUR COOKIES ARE SO MOEEEEEEEE <33333 I'm gonna be trying them out ^.^ it looks really good!~ I think yesterday yesterday.. or even the day b4 that (I dont remember).. I made these mini cupcakes, they were so chocolaty, maybe you should try it 😀 here's the link

    • *0* really?… THANKS!!!! ❤
      I hope, that you will like them!!!
      And the recipe for the chocolate cupcakes looks really good :3 I think, I'll try them out in some time(my skills aren't that defined for now^^")

    • Thank you! ❤ I'm glad that you got interested in the recipe ^^ you should totally try them out, because they're really good. The original recipe doesn't have any cocoa or chocolate, these are like my personal edition 😉

  2. Cookies *w* I want to try making them, but the last time I tried to bake I almost burned the kitchen down TT___TT They look really good though- definitely not gross!!
    Happy Valentines Day!!! 😀

Please, share your thoughts with me!! ^_^

