Winter anime 2010/2011

Winter anime that I’m mostly waiting for! ^^ You won’t find a lot of series here, because I will publish them according to my interest, so don’t be disappointed!! ^^

Well, Winter seems to be a rather busy season, though I, personally, don’t see a lot of promising titles.  A big list, but unfortunately, most of the series seem off to me….. ^^”

So, now I will begin the lineup of the series that I want to see the most!! ^^

1.  Infinite Stratos Japan engineered an armed powered exoskeleton “Infinite Stratos” (IS) and it became the mainstream of weapons. Since only women can operate IS, women dominate the society over men. Orimura Ichika is a 15 year old boy and accidentally touches an IS placed in the IS pilot training school. He is found to be the only man who can operate IS and forced to enter the training school. Ichika’s busy school life surrounded by girls has begun. (MyAnimeList)

Genre – Action, Mecha    | 6;01;2011

I’m not a big Mecha fan, but this anime sure grabbed my attention! I got attracted to humanoid robots after watching Code Geass, also, the art, animation and music seem really good. I sense a possibility of this show turning out to be an Ecchi feast, but I’m definitely trying this out!!! ^^

2.  Beelzebub

The story follows the “strongest juvenile delinquent”, Oga Tatsumi, a first year in “Ishiyama High” the school for delinquents. One day while sleeping next to a river he sees a man floating down it, he pulls him to shore and the man splits in half revealing a baby boy. This boy is the son of the demon king and he has been chosen as the one to raise it with the baby’s demon maid Hilda. The story follows his life with the child and at the delinquent school. (MyAnimeList)

Genre – School, Comedy, Action, Supernatural.  |  9;01;2011

As I stated before on Metanorn’s Winter anime 2011 post, any anime, which has a Guy/Baby combo, is an auto must-see in my list! I just freak out when I see a guy with a baby *,_,* It’s just too much for my fangirl heart…

3. Kimi ni Todoke Season Two

Sequel to the first season. Sawako Kuronuma is misunderstood due to her resemblance to the ghost girl from The Ring. But one day the nicest boy in the class befriends her. Lots of blushing and hand holding follow. (MyAnimeList)

Genre – School, Shoujo, Romance   |  4;01;2011

Is there a need for any further explanation???……. I just LOVED the first season and waited for the 2nd season announcement for like FOREVER!!!!! *O* Finally, those two will get together!!! Can’t see some more romance/cuteness/cheezyness, whatever, anything related to KnT!! *squeals* okay….sorry ^^”

4. Starry Sky

The heroine, Tsukiko, enrolled to a school that was recently changed from all-boys school to co-ed. Since the area where the school is conveniently rural and the rather exclusive curriculums the school has, up until now the heroine is the only one female who enrolled to the school. (MyAnimeList)

Genre – Shoujo, School, Harem   |   23;12;2010

I was SO mad when this got delayed by a season >з< I was so happy when I saw Starry Sky in the Fall anime list at Metanorn, but when it got pushed all the way to the winter season….urgh! But finally…. It’s coming out!! ^O^ Oh, Daisuke Ono, Miyano Mamoru, Hiroshi Kamiya, Fukuyama Jun, Hoshi Souichirou…. all my fav. seiyuus are here! I’m in heaven!……… Or will be in a week’s time lol

5. GOSICK

Kazuya Kujo has been studying abroad at the prestigious Saint Marguerite Academy, where urban legends and horror stories are all the rage. Most Kazuya ignores but the story of the Queen Berry, a mysterious ghost ship, really gets to him. Of course, his brainy friend Victorique is much more intrigued by true stories, and she uses her unrivaled logic to solve mysteries even the town’s famous detective can’t. Ironically, it is Victorique’s inquisitive nature that leads the duo to board a ship that matches the Queen Berry’s description to a tee, a ship that might just hold the key to solving a sinister mystery…  (MyAnimeList)

Genre – Mystery, Shounen   |   7;01;2011

Well…. If the anime has ‘Mystery’ in the Genre list, then it’s destined to end up in my watchlist)))) The story seems unusual and the art looks pretty….. I’ll definitely give this a try!!! ^^

6. Level E

Tsutsui Yukitaka was a freshman who had just entered a high school, and he was hoped to be a good baseball player. When he moved to a new apartment, there was a man in the room. He said he was an alien and lost his memory.
Actually, he was the first prince of Planet Dogra, and he was the man who had the best brain and the worst nature. (MyAnimeList)

Genre – Comedy, Sci-Fi, Adventure, Horror. |   10;01;2011

Well, this looks really interesting. Haven’t seen much anime with aliens involved. (probably, I haven’t seen that much anime at all….maybe….) And also I like when the anime is broken into several different storylines.

7. Goulart Knights

Unidentified creatures “Archon” suddenly appear and bring the human beings to a crisis of extinction. A special corps “Goulart Knights” is formed to counter attack Archon. The knights have supernatural power to generate “Holy Grail” from their spirits and battle against Archon. (MyAnimeList)

Genre – Action, Supernatural   |  25;12;2010

I actually liked the art very much. Plot may not be so original and fresh, but I’m still really interested to watch this.  Especially, because it’s an OVA, and won’t take so much time)))

8. Supernatural

Based on the live-action CW show Supernatural, the anime will be a 22-episode season that will cover the storyline of the live-action version’s first two seasons.
The anime project will not only remake the best episodes from the live-action version, but also depict original episodes not seen in the live-action version. Those original episodes will include prologues of the Winchester brothers’ childhood, anime-only enemies, and episodes featuring secondary characters from the live-action version. (MyAnimeList)

Genre – Action, Supernatural, Horror   |   23;02;2011


I’m a HUGE fan of this show, and the announcement of the animated series was such a TurnOn!!!! ^______^ I’m also relieved, because MADHOUSE will produce it…… whew! Can’t wait to seeeeeeee ^з^

9. Bleach movie 4. Jigoku hen.

Bleach: Jigoku-hen is set in Hell and features a fully Hollowfied Ichigo. The movie centers around Ichigo and his friends heading into Hell with the assistance of man named Kokutoo to stop the merging of the two realms. However, Kokutoo gives Ichigo a warning – he mustn’t Hollowfy in Hell, or he will lose control of his body and never be able to return… (MyAnimeList)

I spy…..I spy…..No, I don’t spy. I’m simply devouring the quadra espada, Ulquiorra with my eyes! *_* He will be in the movie, I’m so glad!!! He’s almost the only one, about whom we don’t know anything! And yet he’s so amazing…. T_T I was SO excited when I found out about this!!!! *O* I was curious about the hell, ever since I’ve seen the gates in the beginning of the series(that was a looong time ago…) and finally….. ^___^ this looks freaking EPIC! ^^

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Soo….. I think this is about all…… I will check out several other anime but these are the ones, that I must at least give a try. OOOOOH! I can’t wait to watch all of these!! ^~^Well, if somebody is actually reading this, I would LOVE it if you left a comment and told me, which anime will you follow this winter! ^^

Wow…. my first big post!!! ^^ Ureshii

Cheers~!

Please, share your thoughts with me!! ^_^

